As a user I can create resources with encrypted file attachement

Q1. What is the problem that you are trying to solve?
Sometimes the password is an actual file, it is not possible to store them in passbolt.

Q2 - Who is impacted?
People with SSL certs, keys and pdfs.

Q3 - Why is it important and/or urgent?
TBD

Q4 - What is your proposed solution? (optional)
Allow uploading file and encrypt them as a part of the secret.
See also: As an administrator I can create new secret types and define their associated input fields

ref. https://github.com/passbolt/passbolt_api/issues/25

Q5. Community support
People can vote for this idea to show traction:

• :ok_woman: Must have: this is critical for me to have this
  • :raising_hand_woman: Should have: this is important for me to have this
  • :tipping_hand_woman: Could have: this could be nice to have
  • :no_good_woman: Won’t have: we should not schedule this (explain why)

0 voters

5 Likes

For our team we created also a group to store license keys for applications and other stuff. But sometimes license are also files. So this feature would be great to have.

1 Like

I’d like to store the QR image TOTP apps use to set up accounts for enabling 2FA on shared service-accounts.

Shared accounts are not the best thing to do, but they do exist, and this helps making it shared between a select group of people instead of shared by attackers also.

3 Likes

This feature will be truly useful. There is any update about it?

Thanks for your time! :slight_smile:

Likewise we get customers send us VPN instructions etc. in word documents of .pdf files, would be great store these also.

1 Like

Hi, I believe this become bigger issue and will be urgent very soon.
Those days almost all users using MFA. In lots of cases we need to store Barcodes for MFA, option to add barcode to user account will be crucial for our and many organisations.

this feature would be highly appreicated!