@passboltUser this is actually already the case. When an admin delete a user the record is not deleted but a flag is set to 1 in the users table deleted field. The UI should be improved however to allow to see the soft-deleted users.
A suggestion on what may happen when clicking ~“disable user”: The user may either be grayed but be still present with the other users, or may be moved to an own “Disabled Users” table at the top menu. But it should be possible to re-enable the user, so he may not disappear from the UX.
Also, the admin, when disabling a user, may be able to set the user to ~“only visible to admins”.
Also, it would be nice to see which passwords a user has shared (not his private ones).
Ok, good to know you were planing to implement this feature.
I went straight to the users table (/sql.php?server=1&db=passbolt&table=users&pos=0) and set the “active” and the “deleted” fields for the user to 1. The user is not in the users overview anymore, guess this workaround is ok for now (I can set the user back to 0 if needed). Thanks.
Sorry, I changed the active and deleted values in my other post to the correct ones I meant.
Thanks, was not sure about the “active” row. I think one shouldn’t touch the default value there for an active user, this way one knows that the user once was using Passbolt and has explicitly been disabled by a admin now (“deleted” to 1).
when is this feature planned to be integrated?
Also an implementation for the Active directory sync that takes into account the “userAccountControl” values  would be desirable ( e.g. 512+2 = 514 → disabled account ).
We recently switched to Pro version for MFA-support and this feature would have been useful for us.
Some users seem to “forget/postpone” to set it mfa up … if we could disable them they would activate it straightaway.