As an admin I can chose to require GPG key or generate it from Master password

Q1. What is the problem that you are trying to solve?
Reduce the barrier to entry for less technologically savvy user.

Acknolegement up from:
I understand that the security architecture is built on the assumption that the GPG key is strongly generated and that generating that key from a user master password like other solutions is less secure. However, I feel it would be best to allow an admin to make that decision for their users.

Q2 - Who is impacted?
Potentially all users

Q3 - Why is it important and/or urgent?
This allows admins to choose the level of security they desire for their users and allows them to choose to provide an experience more in line with what users may be used to coming from other solutions. Without this choice, admins are forced to retrain their users or find another solution.

Personnel note: My motivation for this request is due to my love of the simplicity of the Passbolt UI and how easy it is to navigate. Sharing with Passbolt if far more intuitive with folders compared to Bitwarden’s Organizations and Collection. However, the barrier to entry for users to manage their own key files is too high to make the jump just for the UI. This feature would allow familiar login work flows to be used and make it easier for organizations to migrate to Passbolt.

Q4 - What is your proposed solution? (optional)
Use this section to be describe how you would solve this problem if you have a preference or ideas on how to move forward. The more complete the proposal the better, so feel free to add:

• The admin console would include a toggle to require the use of a pregenerated key file
  • If enabled, the existing architecture could be used. If disabled, the backend would generate the key based on the master password like other solutions.