As an admin I do not want my users to see all users on the platform

Hi all,
Is it possible to make hide the list of users ? if I move to the Users section, the user can see the list of users and their mails.
i.e.
If my company has 100 employees, I woudn’t others users to view the entire list.

Many tranks in advance
Pietro

Q5. Community support
People can vote for this idea to show traction:

• :ok_woman: Must have: this is critical for me to have this
  • :raising_hand_woman: Should have: this is important for me to have this
  • :tipping_hand_woman: Could have: this could be nice to have
  • :no_good_woman: Won’t have: we should not schedule this (explain why)
0 voters
2 Likes

@agilex at the moment it is not possible. Can you explain in your case what kind of users they should see? For example only the users of groups they are member of would work?

Hi@remy, thenk’s for your response.
I do not understand why users should see this list ?! … the number of employees could be confidential information. :anguished:

It could be ok, if users could view only the administrator in the list so that share the credentials.

The problem is that we have about 70 employees, and seeing them all in the list is not optimal. :disappointed:

Maybe I could try to put users in single groups? example 1/1, a group for each user?

Thanks so much for your further support
Pietro

I do not understand why users should see this list ?!

This is to enable sharing entries. People need to be able to see their details and public key for verification.

Maybe I could try to put users in single groups? example 1/1, a group for each user?

I don’t see how this would solve your problem.

What I was suggesting is a settings where regular users could only see the other users that are part of a group they are a member off. If they are not part of any group they won’t see anybody. That’s one example of solution.