I can not run the command ./bin/cake passbolt send_test_email

I am using passbolt with docker-compose and everything was going well, when I try to make the registration to start using and do the registration the email never arrives. And when I try to run the command ./bin/cake passbolt send_test_email, the message is: file not found. I’m new to docker and passbolt, I’m sorry if the question is silly.

1 Like

Hi @ludibela! Sorry for the late reply!

Have you set up the EMAIL_* environment variables in the file env/passbolt.env ? For instance a passbolt.env file that would use gmail as SMTP provider would look like this:

EMAIL_TRANSPORT_DEFAULT_PASSWORD=your_password
EMAIL_DEFAULT_FROM=no-reply@yourdomain.com
EMAIL_TRANSPORT_DEFAULT_USERNAME=your@username
EMAIL_TRANSPORT_DEFAULT_TLS=true
EMAIL_TRANSPORT_DEFAULT_HOST=smtp.yourhost.com
EMAIL_TRANSPORT_DEFAULT_PORT=your_smtp_provider_port

Once you have that file is in place run docker-compose up and test the email sending via connecting to your docker container and executing /var/www/passbolt/bin/cake passbolt send_test_email or using the regular registration process and see if the email arrives.

If that still doesn’t solve your problem please provide a snip of the logs located in /var/www/passbolt/logs/error.log or the complete output of the execution of: /var/www/passbolt/bin/cake/passbolt send_test_email

1 Like

Hi,