New users unable to access web interface, existing user can access groups, etc

I am having the same problem. We are running our server on Amazon Linux2 and I am new to Linux and passbolt wording. If anyone has any suggestions to attempt, we are a google workspace shop, and Chrome is our default browser that is used across the organization. Any help would be greatly appreciated, as my predecessor did not leave any documentation.

Hello Can anyone help me I as I noted I am new to linux and this product.

I found a note from the person who built our passbolt server and its suggests running this command to clean up

Various Issues

The following command will clean up the passbolt database and can solve a variety of issues.

/opt/tli/passbolt/bin/cake passbolt cleanup

I have cut and paste it a console session to the EC2 instance and it does nothing no output etc…

Can anyone suggest something to try

I

@robert.ross Did you reinstall the v3 extension as suggested?

hi @garrett no i have not…

The extension in chrome works as it should I can gain access to passwords and groups etc.
Chrome is up to date
Version 113.0.5672.126 (Official Build) (arm64)

If I could not use the extension, I would have moved forward with attempting to run version 3. the web interface does not load which creates a challenge for adding new members etc. I inherited this platform on May 1st and learning as I go and not very proficient in Linux any help you can suggest would be greatly appreciated.

I’ve moved this to a new topic since it’s a bit different than the other one.

I have a few questions if you know the answers:
What OS are you running on the server?
Which web server is being used?
What is the web server user?
Can you reach the /healthcheck path when logged in?

What device are you trying to access from?

Hello Garrett @garrett

Server Os is Amazon Linux2
I dont know about the WebServer or User
https://passbolt.trendline.email/healthcheck ( see below)