I haven’t been able to find any documentation regarding the differences in permissions you can give a user or group when sharing a password.
So far with trial and error, I have figured out:
- Owner: Full Permissions - can be given to multiple people or groups
- Can Update : Update, Edit and Delete Access - cannot share password
- Can Read : Read Only Access
Is this accurate?
Also, why can the permission “can update” delete the password but not share it? Is that literally the only difference between “is owner” and “can update” ?