When deleting a user who is the sole owner of passwords I can only transfer the ownership to a different Admin, not myself


#1

Version: 2.3.0 / 2.2.1
Regarding this new feature: As an admin, while deleting a user who is the sole owner of a password that is shared, I should be able to transfer the ownership to another user in order to be able to perform the deletion

When deleting a user who is the sole owner of passwords I can only transfer the ownership to a different Admin, not myself. Is this by design?


#2

The ownership can only be transferred to a user (or a group) with whom the password is already shared with. It ensures that no password are let without owner.

If you already have access to the password before deleting the user and you are not in the list of options, in this case it is a bug.