Problem finishing install on Ubuntu 22.04.2 LTS

I installed a fresh new ubuntu with the latest Server-ISO available at ubuntu dot com.
It’s Version 22.04.2 LTS.

I was able to download every file and as well had successfull installed all components and created the database user and password.

unlucky it say go to the ip-adress from the server and start configure it.
this does not work because it’s showing me the standard nginx screen but no passbolt installation.

with /install added it won’t work either.

I’m currently not a pro at Ubuntu but basics i can do.

If you need some more informations please ask me and provide some command for it.

Greetings,

WonderworldCraft

Checklist
I have read intro post: About the Installation Issues category
I have read the tutorials, help and searched for similar issues
I provide relevant information about my server (component names and versions, etc.)
I provide a copy of my logs and healthcheck
I describe the steps I have taken to trouble shoot the problem
I describe the steps on how to reproduce the issue

Hi @wdwc Welcome to the forum!

Can you verify which installation guide you were following? And, which step specifically is where you are having a problem?

Hello

Thank you, for your answer.

I followed this guide:

Problem occurs at step Open Passbolt after installation over hostname or ip address.

It‘s just showing me the standard nginx page.

Greetings,
WonderworldCraft

Could you post the contents of your /etc/passbolt/passbolt.php file? Make sure to clear out the passwords though!

Usually there is a misconfiguration when you just get the nginx page

Hi @clayton

Thank You for your respond!

Actually i’m only having some passbolt.default.php and default.php but no passbolt.php.

Here are the pictures from default.php, I’ll wasn’t able to copy text out of the ssh.
I’ll think something gone wong at installation, because youre saying that i’m supposed to have some passbolt.php file.